2021-2022 MIAA Official of the Year Recipients

The Massachusetts Interscholastic Athletic Association would like to congratulate the game officials listed below for being selected to receive the 2021-2022 MIAA Official of the Year Award.

Not only are these officials being recognized for their outstanding service to all student-athletes, but also for being an integral part of the Educational Athletics opportunity. We thank them for their efforts to support the highest ideals of sportsmanship, fair play and athletic achievement.

The MIAA would like to send their warmest congratulations to the recipients of these distinguished awards. Each individual will be honored at the Seventh MIAA Game Official of the Year Banquet on October 25, 2022.

Don Fredericks	Baseball
Shona Jackson	Girls Basketball
Richard Napolitano	Boys Basketball
Patrick Sheeran	Cross County
Una Williams	Field Hockey
Jeffrey Meehan	Football
Charlotte Bukowski	Girls Gymnastics
Jimmy Burgio	Girls Ice Hockey
Benjamin Ethier	Boys Ice Hockey
Richard Lajoie	Indoor Track
Marushka Eddy	Girls Lacrosse
Randy Wong	Boys Lacrosse
Owen Donohue	Outdoor Track
Amelia Luciano	Rugby
Keith Urkiel	Girls Soccer
John Schoenthaler	Boys Soccer
Andrea Allen	Softball
Carlos Pereira	Swimming & Diving
Hillary Dorgan	Girls Volleyball
Laura Johnson	Boys Volleyball
Nate Monteiro	Wrestling
	•





