Home | Site Map | Contact
Directions | Member Login
Sports Medicine Committee

Membership of the Sports Medicine Committee (SMC) consists of at least one principal or athletic director from each of the eight MIAA districts, one school committee member, one school superintendent, and a number (e.g. from seven to ten) of sports specialists who are physicians or certified athletic trainers. Two game officials and two coaches (in each case one representing boys' sports and one representing girls' sports) may serve on the SMC.

Liaison - Richard Pearson, MIAA, Associate Director
Committee Chair - Dr. Alan Ashare, Physician
Dr. Kathryn Ackerman,  Physician
Dr. Stephen Beaudoin, Physician
Dr. Warren Bodine, Physician
Mr. Bob M. Colandreo, Athletic Training Program, Bridgewater State University
Mr. Ryan Conway, At-Large, East Boston High School
Ms. Ann Marie Cugno, MASC
Mr. Rob DiLoreto, Dean of Students, Arlington High School
Mr. John Dooldorian, Retired Athletic Director
Mr. Michael Gerrish, Cardinal Spellman High School
Mr. Tom Giusti, Newton North High School
Dr. Michael Goldstein, Physician
Dr. Linda Grant, Medical Services Director, Boston Public Schools
Dr. David Greenboltt, Physician
Dr. Mary Jane Hanlon, DMD 
Ms. Tonya Hautala, Trainer, Marlborough High School
Dr. John Jardine, Physician
Ms. Katherine Hennessy, MASC
Mr. Chad R. Kelley, Trainer
Ms. Michelle Kelly, Trainer, Somerville High School
Mr. Nathan Lamar, Assistant Principal, Malden High School
Mr. Peter Marano, Principal, Bellingham High School
Mr. Michael McCaffrey, Atthletic Director Groton-Dunstable High School
Mr. Mark McCarthy, Athletic Director, Martha's Vineyard Regional High School
Mr. Robert McQuaid, Physicians Assistant
Ms. Nairi Melkonian, Ass Athletic Director, Austin Preparatory School
Mr. Steve Mirasolo, Trainer, Melrose High School
Mr. Eric Otterson, Physicians Assistant
Dr. Gary Peters, Physician
Ms. Amy Rex, Principal, Monument Mountain
Dr. Barbara Rockett, Physician
Dr. Drew Rogers, Physician
Ms. Kristen Rose, AP, Methuen High school
Ms. Florence Russo, Athletic Trainer
Dr. Joel Saperstein, Physician
Mrs. Diane Sartanowicz, MCMC
Ms. Elizabeth, Schaper Superintendent
Mr. Jeff  Stone, Trainer, Suffolk University
Mr. David Stratton, Athletic Director, Agawam High School
Mr. Ryan Sylvia, Athletic Director, Bishop Stang High School
Mr. Henry Turner, Principal, Bedford High School

  • October 16, 2017 - 4:00pm
  • Feb  12, 2018 - 4:00pm
  • May 7, 2018 - 4:00pm
Copyright 2011 MIAA and its licensors.  All rights reserved.

33 Forge Parkway
Franklin, MA 02038

(p) 508-541-7997
(f) 508-541-9888

miaa AT miaa DOT net

Powered by allofe
AllofE Solutions